Board of Trustees

The James Blackstone Memorial Library is governed by a board of trustees responsible for legal and fiscal authority of the library. The board of trustees provides input and oversight on policies, planning, and hiring of the library director. The board also represents the Branford community, ensuring the quality of library service and advocacy for adequate funding.

The board of trustees meets on the first Wednesday of each month, except for August. Agendas and approved meeting minutes are posted on the Town of Branford’s website.

Trustees 2022 – 2023

Beth Law – President
Pat Sanders – Vice President
Mary-Rita Killelea – Secretary
Janice Kochanowski – Treasurer
Jack Thompson – Assistant Treasurer

Maryann Amore
Michelle Blank
Chad Edgar
Elizabeth Ferguson
Don Gentile
Nancy Goldstein
Cheryl Kaiden
Janice Kochanowski
Matt Roth
Sue Wharfe
Ed Prete, RTM Ex-Officio
Jeffrey Vailette, RTM Board of Finance Ex-Officio
Yale University Librarian Ex-Officio

By-Laws | CT Public Library Trustee HandbookCommittees 2023-2023 | Act of Incorporation | IRS Letter of Exemption   |  Approved Budget FY 20232023 Meeting Dates